Saturday, June 10th 2017, Zagreb 


MP Xh.Ademi participates at the Fourth plenary session of the Parliamentary Assembly of South East European Cooperation Process (PA of SEECP), which takes place from 8th till 10th of June, 2017 in Zagreb, Republic of Croatia. The Session is attended by MP-s from 13 countries participating at the Process and from international parliamentary assemblies - partners of PA of SEECP.  

In his opening address, Mr. Gordan Jandrokovic, President of the Croatian Parliament and of PA of SEECP, referred to the activities within the Croatian presidency with the Process, underlining that Croatia continues to support the enlargement of EU and NATO and remains truly committed to the European perspective and future of the countries of Southeast Europe. 

MP. Ademi participated during the debate on theme: "Connection - cooperation - communication: the way forward" He stressed that connection, cooperation and communication between the states of the region remain the main prerequisite for successful political and diplomatic dialog in the frames of the Process, as well as for strengthening of stability, further democratisation, enhancement of economic development and deepening of trade ties. That's why, in the future, the focus should be on specific economic and infrastructural projects, along with the acceleration of the process of euro integration and strengthening of rule of law. 

Mr. Xhevat Ademi also addressed the situation in Republic of Macedonia, expressing his confidence that with the election of the Government, as a reflection of the new parliamentary majority, fast and sustainable overcome of the political crisis in the country will be provided. In order to improve the regional development and stability, it is essential to strengthen the cooperation with the neighbours in all fields, through enhanced participation and influence in regional initiatives. 

At the same time, Mr. Ademi underlined that Parliamentary Assembly of SEECP which rests on the pillars of regional ownership, solidarity and inclusion, represents an excellent forum to exchange views and share experiences in this field. 

At the end of session, the Parliamentary Assembly adopted a final Declaration, which reaffirmed the commitment to the process of European and Euro Atlantic integration of the participants in the SEECP and the importance of the enlargement of EU, as a mechanism for ensuring peace, stability and security in the region. The members of the Parliamentary Assembly agreed to enhance the open and direct communication between the parliaments, as well as to continue the good neighbourly relations and cooperation in SEE, in order to transform the region into a region with consolidated democratic institutions, economic growth and increased wellbeing. 

The session adopted the Work programme 2017/2018, and the reports and resolutions of the three committees of PA of SEECP, with the following topics: "Security challenges in SEE - regional response", "Energy dependence in SEE" and "Cooperation in higher education."

This plenary session is the last event held within the presidency of Croatian parliamentary presidency with the Cooperation Process in South East Europe. From July 1st 2017, Republic of Slovenia takes over the presidency with the Process. 

Parliamentary Assembly of SEECP, whose members are the parliaments of South East Europe countries: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Greece, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldavia, Romania, Slovenia, Serbia, Turkey, Croatia and Montenegro, rests it's goals and tasks on the principles of regional ownership and euro integration. Parliamentary Assembly plays an important role in promoting the parliamentary participation and facilitation of inter parliamentary dialog and cooperation in the region, as well as encouraging of the integration process in the European Union. 


Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 11:00, "Boris Trajkovski" Hall 


Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 11:00, Constitutional Hall

8th Meeting of the committee on political system and interethnic relations 

Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 13:00 Hall 1 

15th session of the Assembly of the Republic of Macedonia 

1st continuation  

Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 14:00, Hall 4

18th Meeting of the legislative Committee  

Follow us on: