EU news

Tuesday, 21 july 2009

European Parliament's committees complete elections of chairs and vice-chairs

The inaugural meetings of the European Parliament's committees were completed yesterday with the eight remaining committees and the two subcommittees electing their chairs and vice-chairs for the next 2,5 years.

Full list of chairs of the European Parliament's committees:

- Foreign Affairs - Gabriele Albertini (EPP, Italy)
- Development -  Eva Joly (Greens/EFA, France)
- International Trade - Vital Moreira (S&D, Portugal)
- Budgets - Alain Lamassoure (EPP, France)
- Budgetary Control - Luigi de Magistris (ALDE, Italy)
- Economic and Monetary Affairs - Sharon Bowles (ALDE, United Kingdom)
- Employment and Social Affairs - Pervenche Beres (S&D, France)
- Environment, Public Health and Food Safety - Jo Leinen  (S&D, Germany)
- Industry, Research and Energy - Herbert Reul (EPP, Germany)
- Internal Market and Consumer Protection - Malcolm Harbour, ECR, UK)
- Transport and Tourism - Brian Simpson (S&D, UK)
- Regional Development - Danuta Hübner (EPP, Poland)
- Agriculture - Paulo De Castro (S&D, Italy)
- Fisheries - Carmen Fraga Estévez (EPP, Spain)
- Culture and Education - Doris Pack (EPP, Germany)
- Legal Affairs - Klaus-Heiner Lehne (EPP, Germany)
- Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs - Fernando Lopez Aguilar (S&D, Spain)
- Constitutional Affairs - Carlo Casini (EPP, Italy)
- Women’s Rights and Gender Equality - Eva-Britt Svensson (GUE/NGL, Sweden)
- Petitions - Erminia Mazzoni (EPP, Italy)
- Human rights - Heidi Hautala (Greens/EFA, Finland)

- Security and defence - Arnaud Danjean (EPP, France)


Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 11:00, "Boris Trajkovski" Hall 


Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 11:00, Constitutional Hall

8th Meeting of the committee on political system and interethnic relations 

Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 13:00 Hall 1 

15th session of the Assembly of the Republic of Macedonia 

1st continuation  

Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 14:00, Hall 4

18th Meeting of the legislative Committee  

Follow us on: