Monday, 27 January 2014, Strasbourg

Assembly delegation at the January session of the parliamentary assembly of the council of europe 

The President of the Assembly as well as Mmbers of the Working Bodies of the Assembly, i.e. the Committees were being elected on the first day of the January Session of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, which started today and will last until 31 January 2014 in Strasbourg.

With 165 votes, Ms. Anne Braseur, from Luxemburg, candidate of the Liberals and Democrats Alliance, was elected in the first round of voting as President of the Assembly, while the opponent, Mr. Robert Walter from the Group of European Democratic Parties won 125 votes. 

The Committees were established at this Session as well, and Chairs Deputy Chairs and Members thereof were elected.

The Head of the Macedonian Delegation of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, Mr. Aleksandar Nikoloski was elected as Deputy Chair of the Monitoring Commission and the Member of the Delegation, Mr. Igor Ivanovski was elected as member of MC

The Members of the Monitoring Committee unlike other Working Bodies where the Delegation of the Assembly of the Republic of Macedonia proposes Members are proposed by the Biro of PACE on the basis of the candidatures proposed by the political groups through the application of the D'Hondt method.

The position Vice President of the Committee is considered as success of the state


Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 11:00, "Boris Trajkovski" Hall 


Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 11:00, Constitutional Hall

8th Meeting of the committee on political system and interethnic relations 

Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 13:00 Hall 1 

15th session of the Assembly of the Republic of Macedonia 

1st continuation  

Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 14:00, Hall 4

18th Meeting of the legislative Committee  

Follow us on:

The website of the Assembly uses cookies.

Cookies are used to improve your user experience.